The Weapon

I was born as muslim.. Alhamdulillah..i was exposed to Islam since small… Being introduced to Islam since i was small… Started to recite Quran when i was 7/8 yo. I was raised in muslim community.. However, My parents were not that strict about dressing.. Because for them, i can wear hijab when am ready…I was allowed to wear short skirt with pony tail until i was 10. I started to know hijab when i moved to Kelantan. That was when i was 10/11 yo. All pupils were wearing hijab in school. Except me. refused to be embarrassed by frens, i forced my mom to buy me a hijab for school. I tell u, i barely hear what people say when i wore the hijab.. Haahhaha… Then i realised i wore a thick inner, very thick one … Haha.. No wonder la i was deaf with hijab. Haahha 
Then when i turned 13 yo, baba sent me to a boarding school.. Far in a remote area.. In that school, i was introduced to a proper muslim attire..big hijab, big clothes haha… All baggy clothes.. Throughout my 3 yrs in that school, i learnt what proper attire is . How to be a good muslim adult.. ( means no shortskirt and no sleeveless😅)

After 3 yrs learnt the basic of being a  muslim, with a good lower secondary school exam result, i then managed to get into a better school.. Still a religious school… In this new school i was taught to be a dai’e…Allahuakbar… This was a big turning point for me.. I started to search and learn Islam seriously at this school… I started to search myself… My religion my God… My Rasul.. And started to understand what is my main role in this dunya.. And what shud i get and dream of having in Akhirah…. 
Too many activities in that school, but what i have to say is , there is a balance for both education in dunya and akhirah… But there are also too many fikrah in the school, extremist… And liberal… I chose to be in the middle.. Huhuhu…. 

One of the fikrah i love and i still hold on to until today was ” a good muslim has a secret weapon and it is his Doa”. Because of this fikrah, we were taught so many doa.. Many doa and among of them, my fav is … DOA RABITAH…

 
They said, the strongest point of a muslim, is at his heart. If the heart strong, the muslim will be strong.. If weak, then the muslim will be the weakest and a looser. I believe this…this is true..verryyyy true… U dont believe me? Check ur heart… Heheh…

After years (15 years to be precise), i almost forgot about the doa… But Allah reminded me in His own way… today i heard my own kids who are 7 yo and 4 yo… Reciting the doa happily… Fluently.. That startled me… 😅 why? Because they have been exposed to this doa at a very young age.. When i was exposed to the same doa when i was 16 yo! Allahuakbar…What does that mean??? 

It means i have to work harder as a mom, as a teacher and as a daie.. I have to be stronger in putting the right soul and spirit into them to spread Islam … This is my team.. 
“Oh Allah guide them to ur right path, strengthen their imaan.. Strengthen their patience strengthen their heart in holding on to Your rope of Islam..protect them and indeed Youre the best protector, ameen”

Till then, InsyaAllah…

Leave a Reply

